FL Gov signs law to require 24-hour wait for abortions

by Gray Rohrer | Sun Sentinel  |  published on June 11, 2015

01WEB_RickScott061115_750x525_8colTALLAHASSEE — Women in Florida will have to wait 24 hours and make at least two appointments before getting an abortion under a bill that Gov. Rick Scott signed into law Wednesday.

HB 633 includes exceptions for victims of rape, incest, domestic violence and human trafficking, but those seeking abortions must provide proof of those situations with a police report or medical documents.

“We are blessed in the state of Florida to have a governor that stands for life,” said Rep. Jennifer Sullivan, R-Mount Dora, who sponsored the bill.

  • John VanderKelen

    The taking of life is a serious matter of which God takes notice. Government should take the lives of those who have proved to be a danger to lawful citizens and conversely protect those who are unable to protect themselves.

?>

Keep the Fake News Media in check.

Don’t let the MSM censor your news as America becomes Great Again. Over 500,000 Americans receive our daily dose of life, liberty and pursuit of happiness along with Breaking News direct to their inbox—and you can too. Sign up to receive news and views from The 1776Coalition!

We know how important your privacy is and your information is SAFE with us. We’ll never sell
your email address and you can unsubscribe at any time directly from your inbox.
View our full privacy policy.

Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Google Analytics Alternative