Don Gaetz will lead 2013 Florida Senate

September 7, 2011
Travis Griggs,

Sen. Don Gaetz, R-Niceville, officially will be designated as the next Florida Senate president during a ceremony this month in Tallahassee.

The ceremony, which will be hosted by the Republican Caucus of the Florida Senate, will be Sept. 19 at the Florida Capitol.

Gaetz, who represents coastal areas of Escambia, Santa Rosa, Okaloosa, Walton and Bay counties, will begin serving as Senate president in 2013.

Current Senate President Mike Haridopolos will remain at the helm through the 2012 term.

Gaetz, 63, has represented Florida’s District 4 in the Senate since 2007. He formerly served as a school board member and superintendent of the Okaloosa County School District.

His son Matt Gaetz, R-Fort Walton Beach, is a member of the Florida House, representing District 4.



No comments yet - you can be the first!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Keep the Fake News Media in check.

Don’t let the MSM censor your news as America becomes Great Again. Over 500,000 Americans receive our daily dose of life, liberty and pursuit of happiness along with Breaking News direct to their inbox—and you can too. Sign up to receive news and views from The 1776Coalition!

We know how important your privacy is and your information is SAFE with us. We’ll never sell
your email address and you can unsubscribe at any time directly from your inbox.
View our full privacy policy.